The "Davo" award is  named after Carbine Club of NSW member and former Australian Test Cricketer  Alan Davidson Award AM MBE.

Each year this award is presented in recognition of long and valuable outstanding contribution and service to sport, media and community.

Davidson Shehadie


2017    Neil Harvey OAM MBE
2016    Sir Nicholas Shehadie

2015    John Tapp OAM
2014    Ron Coote AM
2013    Norman May AM
2012    Ritchie Benaud OBE
2011     Ray Warren OAM